I’ve been moving on the best way I know how. Lately I’ve found myself trying to revert to past ideas. I need to continue moving down the road I haven’t traveled and doing the things I haven’t done. It’s hard to continue trying to break old habits. Some days I’m just too tired to even try. I have been continuing to go the right path but it’s taking a lot longer then I expected. I guess that’s how life goes. You can’t just reach out and grab the goal. You actually have to work for it. It would be nice if I could just fast forward for a bit and get there quicker. I hate waiting. I like instant gratification. Usually I regret it afterwards. I guess that’s what I’m trying to change about myself. Here’s to the new me.

I stumble and I fall. Picking myself up and dusting myself off is my greatest ability. I can do this.

2 thoughts on “Onward

Leave a comment