As you start this next step, destiny will start to unfold

Out of the chaos your life will take hold

The answers won’t always be there or easy to see

Keep asking your questions and you will find what you seek

When failure arrives and falls in your lap

It doesn’t mean you are done just accept that

Always keep your feet firmly on the ground

The choices you make should always be sound

Use your best judgement but never shy of risks

Life is meant for the seekers and the adventurous

I do not worry about how far you may go

The distance between us will always grow

When you are lonely and we are miles apart

Put your hand on your chest and you will feel my heart

I will always be with you every single day

I will always be there for you in every way

So don’t be scared daughter I know you will climb

Further then me and in better time

Leave a comment